This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.3
Property location
8.3
Facilities
9.1
Staff
8.9
Value
8.4
Reviews
    Yuen Yuen
    hk
    9.2
    17 January 2018
    The car park is a bit away from the check in area.
    The staff replied our queries via email quickly. They provided birthday cake service for us when we requested. When we noted that we didn't have dinner reservation, the staff is helpful to introduce nearby restaurant. They are nice to provide shuttle bus service to Onsen area. We are happy to have a free bottle of milk after Onsen.
    Hsiao-Mei
    jp
    10
    12 January 2018
    Everything is good.
    It’s located high in the mountain. View is amazing. In the midnight you could see a lot starts. Room itself is big and some cute message in the room. Highly recommend book with meal. The dinner experience was great. Good relax after long trip. Club about an hour away from famous waterfall place. Winter is a bit cold. Would like to visit again in the summer!
    SH
    hk
    9.2
    22 December 2017
    quiet and comfortable, indoor and outdoor onsen are really nice
    a lovely house with a great balcony lightnings beautifully set
    Paul
    au
    9.6
    4 November 2017
    Most amazing place with wonderful luxury in every way. Highly recommended. Good value.
    The JR line has very few trains- so make sure you know the time table- same with the bus line. So if you are planning to see many places, (shrines, fall, etc) you need to plan very well.
    Wonderful - rooms are huge, lovely views, amazing design, fabulous food, staff so polite & kind. You can relax and have a luxury resort stay here. They have shuttle to/from Kumano shi station- so we just rang & they picked us up. We recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of going to Kumano.
    Fahad
    gb
    9.6
    19 October 2017
    If you don't arrange the free shuttle service via the hotel and taxi ride into the town is a little over ¥2000.
    Hotel staff were very helpful. On days where we had arranged for a shuttle bus, but it wasn't available the hotel ordered us a taxi and paid for it themselves.
    David
    au
    10
    15 October 2017
    Totally enjoyable relaxing and pampered cultural experience
    More details in written English for international travellers would be appreciated.
    Fabulous service, provided numerous shuttles, staff always attentive and courteous. On site facilities included lifts, excellent restaurant and beautiful hot spring spa and sauna. Large, modern designed rooms with separate ensuite and balcony mountain outlook.
    KA YAN
    au
    9.2
    12 October 2017
    Wonder service comfortable stay and great facilities.
    This is the 2nd time I've stayed here in 6 months, the restaurant service has changed. It is not as good as the first visit, not to say it's bad, it is still very good but if you compared to previous it is a little disappointing. They use to serve coffee with breakfast but they have now changed it. Can only get coffee next to reception. Also the tableware was much more beautiful to look at, it is much more bland now.
    In the breakfast set the sweeten egg is super fluffy, it was the best I ever had. I only got it on the first day for some reason, it came with the grill fish. The rooms are huge and very clean and modern with traditional twist of tatami living room area. Outdoor onsen is amazing.
    Brigitta
    nl
    9.6
    9 October 2017
    Wonderful overall experience. Very comfortable and spacious rooms with everything you need. The rooms have a beautiful view over the mountains. The service was amazing and the staff very friendly! we would highly recommend going here!
    Ka Wai
    hk
    7.1
    26 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    A Chan - HKG
    hk
    9.2
    12 September 2017
    Very comfortable accommodation
    Wifi is only available in the hotel lobby.
    Modern design and Japanese style house is very comfortable.
    Henk
    nl
    9.2
    22 August 2017
    Only japanese breackfast option, which looked like a five star breakfast, but not really for us
    very nice suroundings. it was a resort hotel and though we dind't use any of the amanities it al looked great.
    Yeeyung
    hk
    10
    12 August 2017
    Excellent and comfortable stay
    No privacy onsen area
    Staff service are excellent
    Wai Yan
    hk
    7.9
    11 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Larry
    hk
    6.7
    19 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Siu Wan Emily
    hk
    9.6
    9 July 2017
    Dinner is delicious! Great privacy. Very comfortable
    Cecily_
    gb
    8.8
    25 June 2017
    Great stay
    The parking lot was really hard to find. All signs were in Japanese, not exactly tourist friendly. I was told their restaurant was closed when I called to ask at 8 pm. Seems kind of weird to close the restaurant during dinner time.
    Friendly and polite staff. Nice view and onsen facilities. Spacious room. Very local, a lovely place to stay. They give you a milk token upon your check-in so you can exchange it for a bottle of milk after using their hot spring facility.
    Vaida
    lt
    10
    22 June 2017
    Great stay :)
    Traditional Japanese breakfast was perfect. Staff helpful, service perfect. Apartment very comfortable, clean, nice view. Tasty green tea in the apartment :) Pleasant bath in the bathhouse. Pick-up from the train and drive back to the station very helpful and comfortable.
    Wei Peng
    sg
    10
    6 June 2017
    Parking is confusing and a distance away from the hotel premises. Hotel lobby is not well sign-posted. We drove past the lobby without even realising it!
    Rooms are very spacious. Fantastic view of the mountains from the balcony. Breakfast was heavenly good! Onsen is a warm welcome after a long day outdoors.
    Elsa
    se
    10
    17 May 2017
    A friendly and nice Japanese experience.
    A little, just a little far away, but with a convenient shuttle to and from the hotel so it didn't matter.
    Very friendly staff, calm and peaceful nature, confortable rooms and beds, good and nice presented breakfast.and of course a nice Onsen ! Thank you for a friendly and nice Japanese experience !
    Andrea
    it
    7.1
    15 March 2017
    very nice but very difficult for non Japanese speakers.
    It was impossible to communicate with staff on even the more basic issues, even final check was only in Japanese! So we had to pay for things we couldn't understand what they were. Also, property is really only reachable by car, very hard (or very expensive) to go to/from anywhere.
    Everything was rather nice, too bad that no-one speaks English despite advertising property in English on Booking.com
Loading reviews